The Fall season will officially begin at Hoosick Falls High School on Saturday, August 20 for football and Monday, August 22 for all other HS sports. For Modified Sports (7th & 8th Grade), Fall sports may begin practices on Monday, August 29.

We offer Varsity and JV teams in Football, Soccer, Field Hockey, and Cross Country. We offer Varsity only in Football, Sideline Cheer and Golf.

Also, now is the time to make an appointment for a doctor’s physical examination. The physical is good for one calendar year from the date it is completed. By getting it done over the summer, you are all set for the entire school year.

All athletes are required to get on FamilyID and register for fall sports. You can find FamilyID on our school website under Nurses and Health Information. This will be be available for sign-ups any time after July 23.

Fall Sport Team Info: Varsity & JV

Cross Country — Contact: Coach Linda Webber, webberl@hoosickfallscsd.org

Start Date: 8/22 1st week @ Tamarac High 8-10 a.m. (Bus will leave HFCS 7:15 and return at 10:45)

Football — Contact: Coach Fleming, Coach Degraaf flemingc@hoosickfallscsd.org, degraafe@hoosickfallscsd.org

Start date 8/20; 8/20 & 8/21 8-11:30 a.m. at HFCS; 8/22-8/25 3-6:30 p.m. at HFCS; 8/26 Off Day

Girls Soccer — Contact: Coach Husser, Coach Manning, Coach Houghton

hussert@hoosickfallscsd.org, manningm@hoosickfallscsd.org

Start Date 8/20, Week of 8/22-8/26 at soccer fields 8-10:30 a.m.

Boys Soccer — Contact: Coach Rondeau, Coach Trinkle rondeaut@hoosickfallscsd.org

Start date 8/22; 8/22-8/26 at Tamarac HS 3-5:30 p.m. (Bus will leave HFCS at 2:15 and return at 6:30)

Golf — Contact: Coach Lynch lynchj@hoosickfallscsd.org

Start Date 8/22; 8/22 to 8/24 at HFCC 8:30 a.m.

Sideline Cheer — Coach Miron mironsteph1738@gmail.com

Start Date 8/22; 8/22- 8/24 at HFCS Athletic Field 4-6 p.m.

Field Hockey — Contact: Coach Campbell, Coach Friel campbelld@hoosickfallscsd.org

Start date 8/22; Week of 8/22- 8/26 at Athletic Field, 7:30-10:30 a.m.

* All athletes are required to register on Family ID and have had a physical examination within the past calendar year before they will be allowed to begin practice tryouts.

* Meet the Coaches Night will be held on August 30th at 7pm. One Parent/Guardian and athlete is required to attend.

For any questions you can reach Athletic Coordinator Tom Husser at 518-686-7321, ext 3901 or hussert@hoosickfallscsd.org

Related posts